Happy 1 Year Anniversary and Welcome Sara and Donald!

Gossy, GJ, and Donald

We have a LOT of updates and exciting news!

First of all, this site is 1 years old! We made our first post February 19, 2008. We are so thankful for all everyone who has read this site and posted some fabulous comments! We are still have many things planned for the years to come. This is still our beginning and hope we will only continue to grow.

Second, we’ve moved! Gossy and I got our very first apartment. In our last post, we mentioned we couldn’t buy anything, and this is why. All our money is going into all the fees and necessities that come along with moving. Since we will be poor for a while, most of our event post will be from free events. Yea, we’re that poor. BUT, good things come of this which leads to my next bit of news:

Welcome Sara and Donald to the Gossamer’s Travels family! Sara and Donald are now officially our roommates. Sara and Donald will be discussing music and events they go to and forget to take Gossy and me to. (Their profiles will be up later.)

If for you follow this site, you may have noticed we changed the title from Gossamer Around the World to Gossamer’s Travels. We did this for two reasons.

1. It’s going to be a LONG time before we can travel the world again.
2. It’s cute and a nice play on the title Gulliver’s Travels.

Well, that’s it for today! Toodles for now everyone!

  1. That’s great that you are able to move out on your own. I’ve only ever lived with roommates. Next summer sometime I hope to move out with my boyfriend finally but I don’t know. I’m not going to have much money so I don’t know if I will be able to afford that.

  2. Time flies by so fast, don’t you think? Imagine it has been a year since you started this, and it seems that you have had a lot of things written, adventures shared and friends made. congratulations. 🙂

  3. Congrats on the one year anniversary :] and also congrats on the new house! I’m moving out in about eight months too, which seems ages yet, but before i know it, it’ll be October. Good luck 😀

  4. Wow..congrats!
    I don’t even know when I have mine..hehehe..

  5. Congratulations! Goodluck on your coming years of travel.

  6. Congrats on a year of blogging! I wish I could move out of my house as well. But I can’t. Just may have to do with the fact that I’m only fourteen. I’m kind of in that rebellious teenage stage where I find everything my family does to be annoying. They’re always yelling at me about not keeping my straight-A average or how I’m on the computer 24/7 or how I never help out around the house.

    Okay, I’m sorry for venting right here. What I mean is – congrats. 🙂

  7. Congrats on your first anniversary & moving into your own place. I’m sure you’ll have even better adventures now!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

