Bubble Tea!

GJ and Bubble Tea

We found a place in Austin that sold bubble tea! Actually, in this picture GJ is drinking a Strawberry-Mango Smoothie Bubble Tea. It was yummy-extreme!

Bubble Tea is basically a drink with large tapioca pearls sitting at the bottom. It’s really weird to drink the first time around. Some people slurp way too many pearls their first try and end up having a mouth full of tapioca. Awkward for the person but hilarious to watch.

Below is a couple of places to get it in Austin, but if you want to try it just do a Yelp search for your local area.

Where to get it
Austin, Texas
Coco’s Cafe
Momoko

Pflugerville, Texas
Formosa Art and Tea House

More Info
Yelp.Com
Bubble Tea @ Wikipedia
Make Your Own

  1. Bubble tea is awesome, even though the tapioca balls are too chewy for my taste.

  2. Aww, man, I don’t think you can find bubble tea anywhere in my country! I so want to taste it one day 🙂

  3. My bubble tea source just closed down last month because they couldn’t pay the rent! Now the closest place is in a sketchy part of my city >_>

  4. I doubt I would find that type of drink in Louisiana, but it does look interesting. I’ve never had tapioca before..it looks kinda…nasty LOL. But I’d be willing to try anything once 😛

  5. If you live in Indonesia, you can find it from frezz bubble, bubble tea supplies and bubble tea franchise in Indonesia.

  6. ooh i love bubble tea! everyone loves bubble tea here in sabah, malaysia.. especially on a hot hot day!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

